Drake drops two new tracks ‘Gods Plan’ and ‘Diplomatic Immunity’

Screen Shot 2018-01-20 at 7.39.27 PM.png

On Friday night, the hip hop hitmaker Drake released two brand new songs, “God’s Plan” and “Diplomatic Immunity.” The two singles will be featured on the EP under the name Scary Hours.

This marks the artists first new musical release since his extremely successful More Life album that he released back in March 2017. Even though Drake claimed to be taking time off to focus on other projects, the release of these two songs may switch up those plans.

There’s a bit of something for everyone with these two singles. “God’s Plan” features his signature recipe with an infectious beat and sing-along verses. While “Diplomatic Immunity” gives off a darker vibe as Drake adopts a more classical approach completed with strings and piano melodies.

The OVO rapper has stacked up a mass of new material over the past few months. Several tracks leaked late in December, and he made a surprise appearance at a pop-up party in Memphis last week premiering a few new songs.

Check out the killer new releases below!


One thought

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s